Little Packets of Happy

Image

It’s seed-planting time again!  Actually, if I’m being honest, it’s been seed planting time for probably about two months now, since I’m in SoCal….but….I lag.  Apparently.  I try not to put too much pressure on myself about this; the seeds don’t seem to mind, so why should I?  Right?  Right.

Round one are already sprouting nicely.  To label them, I made these weather-proof flags out of duct tape and bamboo skewers.  Scotch makes some fun-colored duct tapes that are a little narrower than normal duct tape, which works well for this application.  Then, just Sharpie the seed name onto the flag!

I planted this batch of seeds in these snazzy self-watering seed starter kits that I got from good old Target.  But I gots too many seeds!  Oh, the horror.  So, instead of going and buying more of these modestly-priced contraptions, I’ve decided to MacGyver up a few of my own.  Total experiment; I have no clue if this will work.  I will post again in a few days with results.  This is groundbreaking stuff.  Heheh.  See what I did there?

Leave a Reply

