Found Dog!

I found this sweet girl running through traffic today in the Hastings Ranch area of Pasadena, and of course, stopped my car and flung myself into oncoming traffic to save her (and I was wholly impressed with the half dozen or so other people who stopped to help me, and very unimpressed with the ones who gunned their cars and honked because we were holding them up).  She is unharmed and safe (as am I, thank you), but as it turns out, she has no collar, no tags, and no microchip.  She is a healthy, well-groomed German Shepard-ish pup, and is obviously somebody’s pet.  I would really like to find her family.

Recently, I am realizing more and more how small this world is, and so I thought I would go ahead and post about her on the off chance that someone knows someone who knows someone, etc, etc.  I would really appreciate any and everyone who might share this post (especially anyone who lives in the Pasadena/Sierra Madre area of Ca).  Here’s to hoping!

Tagged: , , ,

5 thoughts on “Found Dog!

  1. lindsayballen September 13, 2012 at 9:27 pm Reply

    That’s a really great looking dog! Hope you find her family!

  2. Emma September 14, 2012 at 1:15 am Reply

    Hope you find her family.Cindy and I will pray for you.Keep us posted!

  3. Jennifer September 14, 2012 at 2:09 am Reply

    I hope you find her owners but if not you should keep her. I swear dogs know when they are lost and found:)

  4. Melodious April 18, 2013 at 4:54 pm Reply

    What ever happened to this sweet girl?

    • farmhouseK8 April 18, 2013 at 6:14 pm Reply

      Oh, thank you for checking in….we wound up having to take her to the local shelter as we felt that was the best chance of her being reunited with her owner. We put out flyers in our neighborhood and were so excited when someone claiming to be her owner called–we gave him all her shelter info and then kept checking with the shelter to see that he had come to get her. He never did. 😦 Fortunately, SOMEONE wanted her, and she was adopted very quickly–if no one had done it, I would have sprung her back out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

