Two DIY UpCycled Flower Vases

Tiny Flower Vases from Farmhouse38

Thought I’d share these two quick, up-cycled flower vase ideas.  The first (pictured above) is a fun little dose of cuteness.  These are leftover essential oil vials and, when tied off with a bit of baker’s twine, they make pretty adorable vases….especially when holding a single, tiny blossom like these chamomile flowers.

DIY Upcycled Flower Vases from Farmhouse38

Yup. That was once a can of dog food.

I love using tin cans as vases; this one has been dressed up with a quick lace collar that is just tacked on with a bit of hot glue.  Doesn’t hurt it’s loveliness factor to fill it up with a jumble of glorious fresh freesia (and yes, a bit of chamomile in this one, as well).  So simple!

That is all!  Carry on!  🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Two DIY UpCycled Flower Vases

  1. Charlotte Zweigoron March 20, 2013 at 10:56 pm Reply

    So lovely!! I just made an arrangement with leftovers from a live flower bowl I received at Valentine’s Day. All the pink roses had dried out and there was some kind of fresh moss in there as well. I grabbed some dried moss to add a different color and popped it all in the birch bark covered tin the original arrangement had come in. Don’t have anything in my garden right now and have to recycle to save $$$. I love to have flowers around !!!

  2. From a Montana Front Porch March 20, 2013 at 11:29 pm Reply

    I have small glass vanilla bottles that I love to use, however, I am now inspired to dress them up with bakers twine! Now, if I could only find some flowers! 🙂

    • farmhouseK8 March 20, 2013 at 11:53 pm Reply

      Hahaha! Wish I could help with that!! 🙂

  3. Luisa March 21, 2013 at 1:05 am Reply

    I ❤ them!

  4. home, garden, life March 21, 2013 at 12:30 pm Reply

    You could give Martha a run for her money! 😉

    • farmhouseK8 March 21, 2013 at 2:57 pm Reply

      Oh, thanks!! Love me some Martha!!! 🙂

  5. seasonedwithsarcasm March 21, 2013 at 12:36 pm Reply

    I love finding new uses for things that would otherwise be considered garbage! It helps decrease waste, and it’s a great way to gift people items! The tin can flower arrangement makes a great hostess gift 🙂 Can’t wait for my cutting garden to produce flowers (when the cold weather and snow stops!!!) so I can fill the house with tin can flower vases!

    • farmhouseK8 March 21, 2013 at 2:58 pm Reply

      Exactly! We are just starting to get flowers again here–my favorite moment of the year! 🙂

  6. Jenn R May 23, 2013 at 5:40 pm Reply

    I am so in love with this! We used old pineapple juice tins and bows for the night-before party for my cousins wedding. i kept one of the tins and the bow and always use it for flowers. I think I’ll collect a few more!

Leave a Reply

