BHG Kitchen+Bath Makeovers Magazine

BHG Kitchen+Bath Makeovers Magazine via Farmhouse38

Ummmm….I have been a fan of this magazine for a long time….with all the house-gutting that’s been going on around here, I’d always grab a copy for some much-needed inspiration (and hope that one day we’d be finished enough that our house might look like all the pretties that were featured there!).  So imagine my surprise when I was contacted by one of their lovely editors about using our master bathroom remodel.  My answer? “Duh, YES PLEASE AND THANK YOU!”

Run on out and pick up this awesome issue, and give a little special attention to page 39!  FUN!!!

Tagged: , , , , ,

42 thoughts on “BHG Kitchen+Bath Makeovers Magazine

  1. Jesse May May 29, 2013 at 2:38 pm Reply

    How exciting! Congratulations!

  2. From a Montana Front Porch May 29, 2013 at 2:41 pm Reply

    I am SO excited!! I was waiting and waiting for it to come out!! YAYAYAYAYA!!!

    • farmhouseK8 May 29, 2013 at 3:01 pm Reply

      I know, me too!! Hahahah! 😀 😀 😀

  3. fresheggsdaily May 29, 2013 at 2:51 pm Reply

    Kate! How awesome! I love it!

    • farmhouseK8 May 29, 2013 at 3:01 pm Reply

      Thanks, Lisa!! I’m overly excited about this! Yay!!!

  4. Naomi May 29, 2013 at 3:30 pm Reply

    Wow, how wonderful! I can feel your excitement and pride! Congrats.

  5. home, garden, life May 29, 2013 at 3:31 pm Reply

    Congratulations, much deserved. When are you starting your own company??

    • farmhouseK8 May 29, 2013 at 4:40 pm Reply

      Hahahah! The blog IS my company! 😀 Right? Right?!

  6. Lindsey May 29, 2013 at 4:03 pm Reply

    Congratulations, we are very proud of you and Presston thinks you are super cool now that your pic is in a magazine!

    • farmhouseK8 May 29, 2013 at 4:41 pm Reply

      Tell him Auntie Kate has always been super cool!!!! Hahahaha! ❤ him!

  7. cindyricksgers May 29, 2013 at 4:56 pm Reply

    Congratulations! What a thrill! I love that magazine, too!

  8. Christy May 29, 2013 at 5:23 pm Reply

    How Cool! Congrats!!

  9. snookiescakes May 29, 2013 at 5:39 pm Reply

    Congratulations! That’s so exciting!

    • farmhouseK8 May 29, 2013 at 10:50 pm Reply

      Aw, thank you! (I’m pretty excited, hehehe!)

  10. Natalie, the Chickenblogger May 29, 2013 at 8:57 pm Reply

    Congratulations!

  11. kathryningrid May 29, 2013 at 9:06 pm Reply

    Fantastic! You can bet I’ll hunt up a copy. Love your blog, and your design sense, anyway. Oh, and your taste in chicken companions! 😉

  12. hopefarms May 29, 2013 at 9:15 pm Reply

    Sweet! You deserve it – you’re very creative and the Mister is handy, too! Enjoy the fun!

    • farmhouseK8 May 29, 2013 at 10:51 pm Reply

      Hahah–thanks, Sheila! I know, the Texan got no love in this shout-out….I feel a little bad….just a little. 😀

  13. Charlotte Zweigoron May 29, 2013 at 11:00 pm Reply

    WooHooo! Good for you guys!! Love ya’ll, Texan and Kate!!

  14. Anne@DesignDreams (@ddreamsbyanne) May 30, 2013 at 1:14 am Reply

    That’s fabulous! Congratulations!!!!

    I’m so thrilled that magazines are featuring bloggers more. That’s the way it should be, show the real people who do the work themselves and do a beautiful job.

    A well deserved feature!
    xox

  15. Julie's garden blog May 31, 2013 at 2:25 am Reply

    I have just stumbled upon your blog. Lucky me … it is fabulous!

  16. Shannon June 3, 2013 at 6:49 pm Reply

    Wow! I step away for just three months and there you go getting all famous. That WAS one incredible bathroom makeover. I’m sure I oo’d and aw’d over it back then. Glad to see that people more important than me think like me too! Congrats, Kate. Your blog da bomb.

    PS — having a bit of a makeover ourselves, at DirtNKids, only ours isn’t at all a small one like a bathroom. We had to move into an apartment. Easy living here, but I really miss my outdoor space.

    • farmhouseK8 June 4, 2013 at 2:06 pm Reply

      Wait—Shannon–what!?? I’ve got to go visit your blog–I’ve hardly been on my reader at all lately!!! What is going on!!?

      • Shannon June 4, 2013 at 9:58 pm

        Oh it’s a big one. My life is completely upside down. Just in time for summer!

  17. Linda@Coastal Charm June 6, 2013 at 12:16 pm Reply

    CONGRATS on the feature!!!

    Blessings,
    Linda

  18. C1 June 6, 2013 at 7:10 pm Reply

    Yay Neek!!! YOU desereve it, big time!!!!!!!!! Show us that magazine nextime we come over PLEASE!!! ~C1

  19. now at home mom June 7, 2013 at 12:21 am Reply

    Congratulations! 🙂

  20. Emma June 20, 2013 at 4:16 am Reply

    🙂 😀 🙂 Well 😉 Deserved 🙂 😀 😉

  21. Emma June 20, 2013 at 4:19 am Reply

    All right that was a lame way to congratulate you. How’s
    ” 😀 CONGRATULATIONS KATE!!!!!!!!!!! :-D” ?

Leave a Reply

