Buff Up on Your Farmhouse Style- A Giveaway!

I am so, so thrilled about this giveaway, people!  I just get really excited when I stumble across a truly talented artist, and Katja over at Shift Ctrl Art is that in spades.  And it isn’t just art over there, either; she is an incredible designer, a crafty crafter, and an impressively all-around creative soul.  On top of being a completely entertaining blogger.  I just fell in love with her gorgeous pastel animal portraits, and decided to see if she might be interested in doing one (of course!) of a chicken.  I may or may not know the model.

So here is the incredible result:

Chicken portrait by Shift Ctrl Art

Buff Orpington Print from Shift Ctrl Art

We are giving away an 8×10 framed, matted, and signed fine-art print of this adorable creation to one very lucky winner.  The contest begins today, June 13th, and ends Monday, June 17th, at midnight, and you can enter through the following link: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

30 thoughts on “Buff Up on Your Farmhouse Style- A Giveaway!

  1. Becky Neville June 13, 2013 at 2:25 pm Reply

    I love Buffs! The artist has done a magnificent job capturing the beauty of this bird!

  2. Christy June 13, 2013 at 2:41 pm Reply

    Love it! Especially since we are working on getting our coop built

  3. Tanya June 13, 2013 at 4:29 pm Reply

    What a wonderful giveaway!! Thank you so much for a chance to pin a lovely piece of art by Katja 🙂

    xo, Tanay

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 12:33 am Reply

      Isn’t Katja amazing!?? I just love this print so much–I am so thrilled!

  4. Tanya June 13, 2013 at 4:30 pm Reply

    Oops, just noticed I spelled my own name wrong, wow, more coffee plz! xo Tanya 🙂

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 12:34 am Reply

      LOL–I know the feeling too well!!!! 😀

  5. Tammy/Our Neck of the Woods June 13, 2013 at 4:48 pm Reply

    I just love this! Nothing better than chicken art in my opinion 🙂 I entered the drawing – thanks so much for the chance to win!

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 12:27 am Reply

      Yay! Isn’t it adorable!?? Thanks for entering, Tammy!!!

  6. Meredith/GreenCircleGrove June 13, 2013 at 5:10 pm Reply

    Love it! Need it! Buffs were my first favorite. Thanks!

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 1:41 am Reply

      Awww, thanks for sharing and for entering, Meredith!! 😀

  7. Tracy Cronin June 13, 2013 at 5:45 pm Reply

    Love my buff, Sunny. This looks just like her! She’s getting older and I fear her time isn’t much longer. Would love to have this to remember her by. Thank you!

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 12:30 am Reply

      Awww–glad you entered! Thanks for commenting, Tracy!

  8. Charlotte Zweigoron June 13, 2013 at 8:12 pm Reply

    I love chicken art, as well. I have all sorts of black and white chicken art,,, ONLY black and white chicken art. What does Millie think about all of this?! Tell her there are people out here that consider her a super-model and long for the day that the art world will appreciate her obvious beauty!! Until then, her photos on your blog will have to do for me.

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 12:31 am Reply

      Hahaha! Millie is currently working on her portfolio….I will have to let you know when she’s ready to make her art debut!

  9. Susan Longo June 13, 2013 at 8:39 pm Reply

    I love chicken anything. I have chickens all over my house,including in my back yard.

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 12:32 am Reply

      Perfect, Susan! Thanks for stopping in!! 🙂

  10. Elsie Lee June 13, 2013 at 8:53 pm Reply

    Love it! I love buffs!

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 12:32 am Reply

      Aren’t they just the best?? They are the absolute fluffiest!!!

  11. Charlotte Zweigoron June 13, 2013 at 11:34 pm Reply

    I love chicken art, as well. I have all sorts of black and white chicken art,,, ONLY black and white chicken art. What does Millie think about all of this? Tell her there are people out here that consider her a super-model and long for the day that the art world will appreciate her obvious grace and beauty!!

  12. Carla S. June 14, 2013 at 3:23 am Reply

    Oh I love this ! I am re doing my kitchen and I’m doing it in chickens. How great would this be in it !? Thanks of the chance to have it.

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 1:48 pm Reply

      Good luck, Carla! Sounds like you’re working on my kind of kitchen!! 😀

  13. Carla S. June 14, 2013 at 3:27 am Reply

    Well, now I see I don’t qualiy to have a chance at entering this giveaway because I don’t do Facebook. Too bad it has come to that in so many giveaways. If you don’t do Twitter or Facebook you are out..

    • farmhouseK8 June 14, 2013 at 1:49 pm Reply

      Oh, sorry about that! I’ll keep that in mind for next time, I promise!

  14. Diane Stevens June 14, 2013 at 11:22 am Reply

    gorgeous gorgeous !

  15. Carla June 17, 2013 at 3:20 am Reply

    That is a beautiful picture! I can’t enter as I don’t do facebook or twitter but good luck to all the entries!

  16. Melissa June 17, 2013 at 12:18 pm Reply

    Great giveaway! What a beautiful painting!

  17. Emma June 20, 2013 at 4:30 am Reply

    I shall enter, Yes i shall. ;-D lol

Leave a Reply

