Chicken Coop Gallery Wall

Chicken Portraits at Farmhouse38Remember these talented knuckleheads and their impressionist chicken portraits?  If not, check out the blog post here.

And remember how, after the new coop was unveiled, I was lamenting the bare wall over the roost bar?

Chicken Grit and Feed Dispensers from Farmhouse38

We can’t have that now, can we?

Well, I am sure for those of you who know me, this comes as no surprise:

Chicken Portrait Gallery at Farmhouse38

It had to be done.

The chickens now have their very own schmancy gallery wall.  The kids’ art prints are all in those fantastic light-weight plastic frames from Ikea (very poop-proof), and they are attached to the wall with heavy-duty velcro for easy removal.

This is complete insanity.  I know.  But it makes me laugh.

Chicken Coop Gallery Wall at Farmhouse38

Gertie shows us her famous profile.

Thanks C1, C2, and C3!  Your chicken artwork is perfection. 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

29 thoughts on “Chicken Coop Gallery Wall

  1. Charlotte Zweigoron September 29, 2013 at 3:10 pm Reply

    If it makes you laugh, it is not insanity… it is better mental health!!

    • farmhouseK8 September 29, 2013 at 3:13 pm Reply

      Thanks, Charlotte! I knew you’d understand! 😀

  2. Esther Widgren September 29, 2013 at 3:43 pm Reply

    To paraphrase the song: If loving them is wrong, I don’t wanna be right! LOL I think they’re adorable and the artwork is top notch!

  3. Lindsey September 29, 2013 at 3:48 pm Reply

    Adorable!

  4. Kristin September 29, 2013 at 5:51 pm Reply

    My chickens are jealous!

  5. Krysten September 29, 2013 at 6:37 pm Reply

    I love it! It’s the little things in life, right? 🙂

    • farmhouseK8 September 29, 2013 at 11:05 pm Reply

      Exactly!! It cracks me up. 😀 Thanks for commenting.

  6. Katja @ Shift Ctrl Art September 29, 2013 at 8:36 pm Reply

    Oh that gallery wall rocks 🙂 Your chickens are spoiled!

    • farmhouseK8 September 29, 2013 at 11:07 pm Reply

      They really are! Truth be told, the first night after I put them in there, the girls wanted nothing to do with getting up on that roost bar next to them (I can’t sleep with those things staring at me!!). But by the next night, they had gotten comfy again. 😀

  7. jo September 29, 2013 at 9:01 pm Reply

    so neat, such lucky chickens, makes me wish I still had chickens. the kids did good too. nice family project.

  8. home, garden, life September 30, 2013 at 1:03 pm Reply

    What, no glitter on those frames? 😉

    • farmhouseK8 September 30, 2013 at 2:44 pm Reply

      Oh, trust me–there was a moment when that crossed my mind! And if I didn’t think them birds would eat every last piece of it off, I would have done it! Lol!!

      • home, garden, life September 30, 2013 at 3:07 pm

        Look forward to your next post!
        Perhaps the girls will begin laying golden eggs in those pretty boxes…;-)

      • farmhouseK8 September 30, 2013 at 7:29 pm

        LOL!!!

  9. Evelyn Qualls September 30, 2013 at 2:25 pm Reply

    I believe in the value of a smile therefore, this art project was invaluable, and FUN!

  10. Becky Neville September 30, 2013 at 3:58 pm Reply

    OH my Chicken! Thanks for the giggles. :)…:)…:)

  11. Christa October 1, 2013 at 1:54 am Reply

    I am living my urban chicken dreams vicariously through your posts. Love the girls and their pictures!!

  12. Liz October 10, 2013 at 7:54 pm Reply

    Love it! This reminds me of the children’s book by Jan Brett “Daisy Comes Home.” Totally delightful!

  13. C1 October 14, 2013 at 9:49 pm Reply

    Aww!!!!!!!!!!! Soooo cute!!!!!!!!!

  14. C1 October 14, 2013 at 9:50 pm Reply

    😉

Leave a Reply

