The Nest Reno

A Visit to The Nest Reno from Farmhouse38While visiting Reno a couple of weekends ago, Laura, of Olive and Love, took me to one of her favorite vintage shops, The Nest Reno, for their annual Terrarium Class (which was more of a party)–ummm, vintage clothes, furniture, decor, and DIY miniature greenhouses? This is my kind of Valentine’s Day!

A Visit to The Nest Reno from Farmhouse38

The class took place inside this adorable urban vintage boutique (The Nest), with terrarium-making goods provided by Sierra Water Gardens.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

As you can see, the store was jam-packed for this event!

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

Eclectic glass containers were provided by The Nest, and we had all sorts of fun materials to build our terrariums with. Including wine. And dessert. Essential to terrarium-building.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

The air plants provided by Sierra Water Gardens were to die for!

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

I was so obsessed with the air plants that that was all I used in my terrarium.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

Mr. OliveandLove made a pretty darn great terrarium. Raar! Lol.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

But I think Mrs. OliveandLove takes the grand prize for her adorable tiny garden.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

Her scrabble tiles read: Here. How many points is that?!

When we finished our little projects, we finally got to wander and mingle in the store and see all the amazing stuff that Tessa, owner of The Nest, has curated. Eye candy everywhere you look in this place!

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

Gorgeous vintage ties.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

It’s bananas how much I love these old bottles.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

Floral couch love.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

There were so many adorable pieces of furniture (I promise you I walked out with several–paid for, I swear-you’ll see more about that in a later post).

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

Laura does some hat modeling on the side. She doesn’t like to brag about it.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

We had too much fun. And maybe a lot of wine.

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.comA Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.comA Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.comA Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

A Visit to The Nest Reno by Farmhouse38.com

I may have bought a few extra air plants while I was at it.

We really had a fabulous time, and I just love this store. If you are ever in Reno, drop in and say hi!

In the meantime, be sure to follow along with The Nest Reno on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, to see what’s new at the store.

Also–take a look at Sierra Water Gardens and follow along with their green-thumbed adventures on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Thanks to all of you wonderful ladies for such a fun time! I heart Reno!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “The Nest Reno

  1. Tessa February 27, 2014 at 1:37 am Reply

    Thank you so much for joining us for the terrarium class and for the lovely post. ❤ Can't wait to see the lockers, the chair, and the file cabinet in their new home and hope to see you again soon!

    • farmhouseK8 February 27, 2014 at 1:41 am Reply

      Thanks, Tessa!! I can’t wait for them to be in place, too!! So excited for them! 😀 😀 😀

  2. Judy E February 27, 2014 at 2:29 am Reply

    Amazing, I live here in Reno and I did not know about this! I will be looking for it, this week. I love your blog!

    • farmhouseK8 February 27, 2014 at 2:53 am Reply

      Oh, yay! You SO have to go for a visit! Thanks, Judy!

  3. Kylee Baumle February 27, 2014 at 6:21 am Reply

    So I just saw my life pass before me as I read this. You don’t want to know how much of that stuff once took up residence in my home – and it wasn’t old stuff when it did. *sigh*

    You had a ton of fun. I would have, too!

    • farmhouseK8 February 27, 2014 at 12:42 pm Reply

      LOL, Kylee!! Trust me, there was plenty of that for me, too! Like: GAH!! I used to have this–why didn’t I keep this!!? 😀

  4. aprilsclblog February 27, 2014 at 4:52 pm Reply

    What a great place and fun time that looks like!!!

    • farmhouseK8 February 27, 2014 at 5:58 pm Reply

      I agree! And it was/is! LOL 😀

  5. angelinahue February 27, 2014 at 7:57 pm Reply

    Love the DIY miniature greenhouse activity, especially the succulent mini garden!

  6. Lisa @ Fresh Eggs Daily March 4, 2014 at 6:53 pm Reply

    OMG!Please tell me you bought that orange Le Creuset casserole and your chickens are now eating out of it! Please don’t say you left it there!

    • farmhouseK8 March 4, 2014 at 11:34 pm Reply

      LOL–I did not!! But I’m going back at the end of the month!! 😀

  7. Pot O’Gold Terrarium | Farmhouse38 March 15, 2014 at 2:51 pm Reply

    […] For some reason I really wanted a little paver path leading to the pot. So I placed some tiny stones. I think I am still fixated on Olive and Love‘s adorable pathway in her Terrarium Class terrarium. […]

Leave a Reply

