Administrative Things

Just do one thing. Farmhouse38.com

It’s been a little lackluster around here, right? Right. Sorry about that. Truly. I’ve been holed up, migrating and re-designing Farmhouse38 (getting rid of that darned, dangling .wordpress.com). It. Has. Been. A. Beast. And every new post that I put out has to then be painstakingly migrated–so to put it mildly, I’ve been reluctant to do a lot of blogging. The whole process has taken up all the extra room in my brain (of which there was alarmingly little to start) and I am beside myself to nearly have it done.

The good news is that I am about to relaunch–any day now. So please bear with me–there may be a few hiccups, but it is all for the greater cause: a whole new Farmhouse38.com with a new look and focus.

See ya on the other side…I’ll bring cocktails.

Crap. Now I gotta migrate this post.

Tagged: , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Administrative Things

  1. Becky Neville March 22, 2015 at 4:30 pm Reply

    Can’t wait to see it.

  2. Charlotte Zweigoron March 22, 2015 at 4:50 pm Reply

    I also have a WordPress blog and am very interested in what you are doing. This may require an email reply, if you have the inclination… I pay extra to have a .com address (miniwonderfulthings.com) instead of having “WordPress” featured in the address. When my blog is published, however, the heading on the email to subscribers says miniwonderfulthings.wordpress.com and this bugs me. Is this what you are working on? I have had it in mind to ask WordPress about it but haven’t done that as yet. Any hints?

    • farmhouseK8 March 25, 2015 at 9:04 pm Reply

      This is one part of what I am doing–I’m actually migrating to a self-hosted platform (for a whole list of reasons). Once I get through all this (and have had a bit of an emotional rest from it, lol), maybe I can try to help you with your situation.

  3. Shannon March 22, 2015 at 6:25 pm Reply

    Oh my gosh! The dreadful merge. Good luck with it. I have so many other ‘digital’ to-do’s that I’m afraid that task may wait a while. Can’t wait to see what transpires — always fun re-inventing (I did mine late last year). Cheers, Kate!

    • farmhouseK8 March 25, 2015 at 9:02 pm Reply

      Thanks, Shannon!!! Yeah, it’s been a doozy. 😀

  4. adventurejennie March 22, 2015 at 8:58 pm Reply

    Can’t wait to see it. It’s exciting 😎

  5. Lisa of Fresh Eggs Daily March 23, 2015 at 12:27 pm Reply

    Can’t wait. I’ll be here when you are ready. You’re going to rock it I am confident!

  6. home, garden, life March 23, 2015 at 1:17 pm Reply

    I’m sure it will be perfect, as are all your projects, blog posts, and adventures. Glad to have you back, as Farmhouse38 makes me smile…Diane

  7. Luisa March 23, 2015 at 4:24 pm Reply

    Oh man…what a bummer. Wishing you the best of luck getting it all done. I have missed seeing your creative posts and can’t wait for you to get up and running again!

  8. Stacey (admin) April 20, 2015 at 7:58 pm Reply

    Same boat. I have a redirect to my blog form domain host, so I can print actual URL on labels and I’ll be found but need to take the plunge soemtime… it’s no wonder people put things like this off, no?

Leave a Reply

